A Terrific List To Keep For Reference Submitted By: Jomps INFORMATION SEARCHING Altivista www.altavista.digital.com Excite www.Excite.com Hotbot www.Hotbot.com InfoSeek www.Infoseek.com Lycos www.Lycos.com WebCrawler www.Webcrawler.com Opentext www.Opentext.com Netscape www.Netscape.com COLLEGE PREPARATION Sat, GRE, Tests www.petersons.com College Board Online www.collegeboard.org Comparing Schools www.collegeview.com COOL WEB SITES Gaze At The Future www.word.com Techno-Rich-Fun www.cnet.com For News Junkies www.pointcast.com Nifty Ideas On Anything www.learn2.com Stats, Scores, Stories www.espn.sportzone.com Quirky Smart Site www.feedmag.com Radio On Your PC www.audionet.com Amusing Stock Ideas www.fool.com Move Over Jeopardy www.berzerk.com Decide What To Do www.citysearch.com Jobs www. monster Nearly Free Software www.shareware.com Duh www.povmag.com INCREDIBLY USEFUL SITES All The Best Sites Of 1998 www.Yil.com/best98 How To Do Anything www.how2do.com Useful Site Of The Day www.incrediblyuseful.com Helpful House Hints www.Todayshomeowner.com Better Homes & Gardens www.bhlive.com/ Homesick Gourmet www.homesickgourmet.radish.ne Martha Stewart www.marthastewart.com Ticketmaster Online www.ticketmaster.com Betty Crocker Recipe's www.bettycrocker.com Birder Home Page www.birder.com Auction Web Site www.ebay.com Put Paragraphs In Jive www.jivenator@jiveon.com Gifts www.giftinabasket.com Do It Yourself www.housenet.com Home Improvement www.bhglive.com/homeimp/docs Restaurant Surveys www.zagat.com City Guide Networks www.sidewalk.com www.citysearch.com www.yahoo.com/promotions/metros Go Network www.go.com New Stuff, Dirt Cheap www.andysgarage.com Avoid Food Poisoning www.foodsafety.org REFERENCE AND RESEARCH Kennedy Space Center www.ksc.nasa.gov/ksc.html NASA Home Page www.gsfc.nasa.gov/nasa_homepage.html Intelligence Resource www.fas.org/irp Universe-Space Science www.windows.umich.edu Research It www.iTools.com/research-it UFO Black Vault www.blackvault.com/ Scientific Phenomena www.knowledge.co.uk/frontiers/sfonline.htm Websters Dictionary www.m-w.com Old Farmers Almanac www.almanac.com Atlas of the World http://cliffie.nosc.mil/~natlas/atlas Ask A NASA Scientist http://imagine.gfsc.nasa.gov/ docs/ask_an_astronomer.html Britannica Online www.eb.com/ Britannica Internet Guide www.ebig.com CIA World Fact Book www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html National Geographic www.nationalgeographic.com Better Business Bureau www.bbbonline.org Internal Revenue Service www.irs.ustreas.gov The Library of Congress www.icweb.loc.gov/homepage/ichp.html UFOs And Strange Info www.sightings.com Info On Year 2000 www.y2kchaos.com Research Museums www.si.edu Information Please www.infoplease.com Consumers Digest www.consumersdigest.com Park Locator by LL Bean www.llbean.com/parksearch AUTOMOBILE PRICING Edmonds www.edmund.com Carsmart www.carsmart.com Autovantage www.cuc.com/ctg/cgi-bin/auto/home Carpoint www.carpoint.msn.com Kelly Blue Book www.kbb.com Auto-By-Tel www.autobytel.com/ MAPS AND DRIVING Best Scenic Drives www.byways.org Speedtraps www.nashville.net/speedtrap Wacky Side Trips www.roadsideamerica.com Best Greasy Spoon www.astro.princeton.edu/~goldberg/ Disney's Animal Park www.animalkingdom.com www.mapsonus.com www.mapquest.com www.mapblast.com www.proximus.com/yahoo WEATHER www.weather.com www.doppler.net Satellite Pictures of US www.goes.noaa.gov PEOPLE LOCATOR...YELLOW PAGES INFORMATION Bigfoot Directory www.bigfoot.com Bigfoot Advanced www.bigfoot.com/run?FN=3DBFD_SEARCH_ ADVANCED Hotmail www.hotmail.com The Informant www.informant.dartmouth.edu Net@ddress www.netaddress.usa.net Look Up A Person www.theultimates.com Finding People On The Net http://alpha.acast.nova.edu/phone.html People Search www.whowhere.com CARDS OF ALL TYPES www.marlo.com www.cardcentral.net www.greetingsonline.com www.messagemates/index.asp? www.mypostcards.com www.hallmark.com Valentine www.valentine.infospace.com Greetings www.egreetings.com FREEBIES AND AUCTIONS Games, samples, Demos http://206.216.40.113/free_offer All kinds of free stuff www.thefreesite.com Game Demos www.dailydemo.com www.webauction.com www.webstakes.com Games www.gamecenter.com NEW ENGLAND, NEW HAMPSHIRE Yankee Magazine www.Newengland.com www.reckers.com/neweng.htm www.visitnh.gov/ www.nh.com www.Newengland.com FLIGHTS AIRLINE TRAVEL www.flifo.com www.farefinder.com www.travelocity.com www.bestfares.com www.reservationdesk.com www.previewtravel.com www.flightdiscount.com (Have to register) www.biztravel.com www.flymetrojet.com www.Tvlink.com/welcome.htm Flights And Trip Savings www.travelzoo.com Ticket Auction www.priceline.com Retime Flight Tracking http://flight.thetrip.com/flightstatus Check Before Leaving The House www.henricson.se/mats/upl JOB HUNTING www.monsterboard.com www.headhunter.net Government Jobs Anywhere www.ajb.dni.us/ www.careerpath.com/index.html www.coolworks.com www.carreers.org/ www.newspapers.com Job Hunting www.dbm.com/jobguide GENEALOGY www.cindislist.com www.First.com/fu/tmaps.html www.census.gov/ftp/pubgenealogy/www/ www.connect-time.com/jan1998/Cover0.html www.genealogy.org/~paf National Gen Site www.ngsgenealogy.org MEDICAL INFORMATION Columbia Education http://cpmcnet.columbia.edu/texts/guide Mayo Health www.mayohealth.org American Medical Assc www.ama-assn.org Kiplinger www.kiplinger.com Pub Med www.ncbi.nim.nih.gov/pubmed BH&G Cold & Flu Guide www.bhglive.com/health/coldflu.html Family Medicine http://mir.med.ucalgary.ca:70/1/family www.bewell.com www.intelihealth.com Medical Search www.medscape.com Drug Index www.rxlist.com SENIOR SITES Elderly Health Care www.wellweb.com/ Medicare www.seniorlaw.com/ Healthy Living, Love and Finances www.thirdage.com Resources for Computer Training www.seniornet.org JOKES >Political Humor www.theonion.com www.laugh-of-the-day.com www.tcmr.com E-mail Jokes www.cris.com/~Dcashman/humor JustMe Funnies & Stuff Klutz366@aol.com LISTEN TO LIVE POLICE SCANNER AND FIRE REPORTS www.policescanner.com/ CLASSMATES THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY > > >> www.classmates.com (By registering you can look up others who have registered in any school in the country. By subscribing, you can get information on same people. Great info on old friends.) STOCKS AND MUTUAL FUNDS INVESTING www.stockstowatch.com www.stockstowatch2.com www.pathfinder.com/fortune www.goodmoney.com Co-op America www.coopamericaorg Highest CD rates www.bankrate.com EE Bonds www.savingsbonds.gov US Treas. Securities www.Bonds-online.com Stock Market news www.thestreet.com Quicken Stock Search www.quicken.com/investments/stocks/search GARDENING Problem Solving & Ortho www.gardening.com The Garden Gate www.prairinet.org/ag/garden/homepage.htm Virtual Garden www.pathfinder.com/vg Earl The Yard-Care Answer Guy www.yardcare.com The Armchair Gardener http://armchairgardener.com/ Gardenweb www.gardenweb.com STORYBOOKS...WEB SITES FOR KIDS Aesop's Fables Online www.pacificnet/~john/aesop Bedtime Story's www.bedtime-story.com/bedtimestory Go On A Dolphin Watch www.whro.org/vmsm/watch.html The White House www.whitehouse.gov/WH/kids/html/home.html Dinosaur Society www.dinosociety.org Joseph Wu's Origami www.datt.co.jp/origami www.yahooligans.com www.bess.com Kids Hangout www.disney.com Discovery News Online www.discovery.com/area/discoverynews/news1.htm=l NET BASICS Learning The Net www.learnthenet.com Internet Terms www.netlingo.com Browsing The Web www.members.iquest.net/~Mjdecap/beginrs.htm Internet Reference www.refdesk.com/ Internet Service www.pcworld.com/interactive/isps/. Search The Web http://galaxy.einet.net/www/www.html
Make your own free website on Tripod.com